Current Board of Directors

The current First Nations Housing Professionals Association Board members are:  

  • Chair – Darlene Marshall; Eskasoni First Nation, NS
  • Vice-Chair – Rosie Charles; Prince Albert Grand Council, SK
  • Secretary Treasurer – Harvey McCue; McCue Consulting, Ottawa, ON
  • Director – Darlene Chevrier; Timiskaming First Nation, QC
  • Director – Tabitha Eneas; Penticton Indian Band, BC
  • Director – Roxanne Harper; Turtle Island Associates, Ottawa, ON
  • Director – Mario LaPointe; Eel Ground First Nation, NB
  • Director – Nelson Lepine; Carcross Tagish Management Corporation, YT
  • Director – Seetta Roccola; Interlake Reserves Tribal Council, MB

Interested in what it takes to become a Board Director? Click here for more information.

Founding Board

Established on Thursday, November 15, 2019, the FNHPA’s founding Board included the following First Nations housing and education specialists:

  • Darlene Marshall, Chair; Eskasoni First Nation, NS
  • Rosie Charles, Vice-Chair; Prince Albert Grand Council, SK
  • Harvey McCue, Secretary Treasurer; McCue Consulting, Ottawa, ON
  • Darlene Chevrier, Director; Timiskaming First Nation, QC
  • Frank French, Director; Chippewas of the Thames, ON
  • Roxanne Harper, Director; Turtle Island Associates, Ottawa, ON
  • Mario LaPointe, Director; Eel Ground First Nation, NB
  • Sylvia Olsen, Director; Olsen and Olsen Associates / Vancouver Island University, North Saanich, BC
Sylvia Olsen, Roxanne Harper, Frank French
Harvey McCue, Darlene Marshall, Rosie Charles
Not pictured: Darlene Chevrier, Mario LaPointe